Posted on Updated on

I discovered that this post from last year received almost 300 views just today! I thought I’d reblog the post since it’s library card sign up month!

Children's Books & More

I absolutely, positively love my library. Yes, I have my library card number memorized and can state exactly when it’s open. This little card is your passport to endless knowledge.

The library opens up so many possibilities to individuals and the community. It’s a shame that so many libraries in the United States faced with economic troubles have closed. My own city closed two libraries. It is during challenging times that individuals most use their public library. The library provides résumé workshops, job search tutorials, technology support, guest speaker seminars, research on computers, and much more. It’s a safe place where individuals interact with the community and gain information. At the library you can learn a new language, listen to audio books, sample new music, complete homework, catch up on the latest DVDs, attend book readings, participate in summer reading programs, listen to story hour, socialize during teen activities, watch…

View original post 280 more words

2 thoughts on “

    thiskidreviewsbooks said:
    September 8, 2012 at 11:06 am

    I signed up for my library card!

      Caroline responded:
      September 8, 2012 at 2:21 pm

      Oh that’s wonderful! There’s endless things to do and find at your library! 🙂

I'd love to hear from you! Have a great day!

