A – Z Photo Challenge: X is for X-axis, XX Chromosomes, & Xmas

Posted on Updated on

I had a very difficult time finding things to fit the letter X. Finally, I looked into the dictionary and found just one page. So I needed to be creative.

X is for X-axis. This photo represents the horizontal lines of a basket.
X is for XX chromosomes, which is female. I took this photo of a woman at a park in China.
X is for Xmas, which means the Christmas holiday. This is a photo of my dog decorated in Xmas ribbons after we opened gifts. (Personally, I don’t use the Xmas expression.)
 

 

Click here for more X photos!

http://flickrcomments.wordpress.com/2012/06/06/the-x-photo-archive/

 

4 thoughts on “A – Z Photo Challenge: X is for X-axis, XX Chromosomes, & Xmas

    frizztext said:
    June 13, 2012 at 8:23 am

    thanks for “XX Chromosomes” – the simplest definition of being a woman …

    Caroline responded:
    June 14, 2012 at 8:01 pm

    Thanks, I was trying to be creative

    babyjill7...Marilyn Griffin said:
    June 17, 2012 at 3:48 pm

    of course my first thought was xylophone…

      Caroline responded:
      June 17, 2012 at 4:48 pm

      That was the first thing I thought of too, but I don’t play one and I wanted to be creative. Thanks for your comment.

I'd love to hear from you! Have a great day!

