Weekly Photo Challenge: Regret

Posted on

This week’s photo challenge is regret. I had difficulties with this topic. I scanned my photos and created a random sample from photos taken in China.

I took this photo at a local park in China. I’m not sure if the fire started on purpose, but I think if it’s not handled carefully someone may regret the outcome later.

This photo was taken at the same park. There were small birds inside these cages. I thought it was strange how cages hung in trees inside a public park. I’m sure these birds regret being locked up and wish they could fly freely.

This photo was taken near a temple. I thought the translation was funny. I’m sure if someone does scribble upon the temple and statues then they may later regret the punishment.

Where did I park my bike? No, none of the bikes are mine but I’m sure I’d have difficulties finding my bike and regret where I parked it. Bikes were parked everywhere like this.

Do you have an appetite for some corn ice cream? It sounded odd to me, so I took a small bite. I’m glad it was a small bite, because it tasted disgusting. I regret not buying another flavor.

12 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Regret

    orples said:
    February 10, 2012 at 7:29 pm

    Those poor trapped birds. I hope they made it out alive. Why would anyone cage these birds in an open environment when a bird feeder would accomplish the goal of keeping the birds available for display? Perhaps the mess, I guess? It’s just cruel though. The 3rd photo down would have me regretting living in the city at all. I’d feel like a sardine. And corn ice cream? hmmm, I think I’d have to pass. Anyway, this is an interesting post, worthy of thought for sure.

    Amar Naik said:
    February 10, 2012 at 7:32 pm

    great collection

    dadirri7 said:
    February 10, 2012 at 8:44 pm

    very interesting ..i enjoy your travel pics!

    Britten Asplund said:
    February 10, 2012 at 9:38 pm

    Great photos! I like the two first ones! πŸ™‚

    amira said:
    February 10, 2012 at 11:17 pm

    those bird cages are strange in a national park.
    why would anyone trap a bird in such a small cage!
    I hope who ever did that regrets doing it πŸ™‚

    Maggie L R said:
    February 10, 2012 at 11:20 pm

    Good photos of regret. I think we are all wondering about the birds, it is such a strange thing to do in a park.

    Weekly Photo Challenge: REGRET… | Mirth and Motivation said:
    February 10, 2012 at 11:59 pm

    […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Regret (passion2read.wordpress.com) […]

    […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Regret (passion2read.wordpress.com) […]

    eof737 said:
    February 11, 2012 at 1:02 am

    Great selections and I hope they put our the park fire too. πŸ™‚

    changeversations said:
    February 11, 2012 at 1:43 am

    Great post and collection of photos for this theme. πŸ™‚

    Weekly Photo Challenge ~ Regret « An Uneducated Palate said:
    February 11, 2012 at 9:02 pm

    […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Regret (passion2read.wordpress.com) Share this:Like this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

    Arindam said:
    February 13, 2012 at 10:53 am

    great collection of photographs for this week’s challenge.

I'd love to hear from you! Have a great day!

