Weekly Photo Challenge: Random

Posted on

Well, I’ve been waiting and waiting for this week’s photo challenge topic, but it still has not arrived. Unfortunately, waiting was already a challenge. I looked through my photos and decided to make this week’s topic random. When I was in China, I went to a huge store named ‘Happy Family’. There were many unique items.

Who doesn’t want a fancy gold decorated matching sink and toilet? I had a difficult time not laughing.

This is a photo of a rice cooker. There were many varieties of rice cookers. I think a little cat with their rice would cheer anyone.

Here is another unique rice cooker for the sports fan.

Who wouldn’t enjoy a space age shower? Oh no I have a phone call, but I’m taking a shower. It’s not a problem. I can also ‘carefully’ dance to music in the shower.

17 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Random

    Cassie's world said:
    February 4, 2012 at 11:38 am

    Nice entry. The shower is cool.. sure it is a shower and not a ‘beaming/transporting device’ from Star Trek (or the Future)? In this case one should definitively be careful: undressing may not be a wise choice before going in there 🙂

    Cassie's world said:
    February 4, 2012 at 11:40 am

    Ps. And I thought the real topic for the photo-challenge had arrived when I first saw your post. LOL

    Caroline responded:
    February 4, 2012 at 11:55 am

    Well, I just looked at what photos would be fun to share. Hmmm, it does almost appear to be a beaming device. Someone may have to think twice before stepping inside. Thanks for your comments.

    Gracie Sam said:
    February 4, 2012 at 1:22 pm

    Very nice photos Caroline! Looks like they’ve got a lot of interesting stuff in there! I have seen a lot of Prosperity Cats / Lucky Cats for decorative displays, but that rice cooker really amazed me! The space age shower looks like scary to me..hahaha 🙂 Great post, it made me smile.

      Caroline responded:
      February 4, 2012 at 2:45 pm

      I’m glad my photos made you smile. I think I’d like someone to test the shower first before I tried it. Thanks for your comment. 🙂

    Maggie L R said:
    February 4, 2012 at 1:36 pm

    What a fun post filled with random things. Who indeed can pass up on the fancy toilet… will they ship free of charge?

      Caroline responded:
      February 4, 2012 at 2:48 pm

      I’m not sure if the shipping was free. I bet there would be many weird looks if someone walked in not expecting to find this. Although, I’m sure the combo fits in some people’s houses. Thanks for stopping by.

    jakesprinter said:
    February 4, 2012 at 4:45 pm

    I love your Entry my friend
    and I love to invite you here
    http://wp.me/p1Dwwo-qx

    AlohaKarina said:
    February 4, 2012 at 6:27 pm

    I had the exact same water dispenser next to the cat rice cooker…until the day the house was hit by lightning. Goodbye, Zojirushi hot water pot! I need a new one.

    And I now find that I NEED the cat: the Maneki Neko rice cooker. I collect these cats–they are such fun! 🙂 Great pictures, thanks!

      Caroline responded:
      February 5, 2012 at 9:00 am

      That must be a fun kitchen with cat collections. I’m glad you enjoy the photos. Thanks for stopping by.

    AlohaKarina said:
    February 4, 2012 at 6:28 pm

    Oh wait, I think the cat is also a hot water dispenser pot, perhaps…?

    WordsFallFromMyEyes said:
    February 5, 2012 at 12:52 am

    I love random. These were great! 🙂 The toilet was worse than even Elvis would have had.

      Caroline responded:
      February 5, 2012 at 9:09 am

      Yes the toilets were quite a laugh. Thanks for your comment.

    Imogen Shepard said:
    February 6, 2012 at 4:10 pm

    Oh my that matching Toilet and Sink is just dreadful! Words completely fail me, they really do. I’m going off now to recover 😉

    […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Random (passion2read.wordpress.com) […]

    Weekly Photo Challenge: Random | this man's journey said:
    February 7, 2012 at 9:50 pm

    […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Random (passion2read.wordpress.com) […]

    Weekly Photo Challenge – Random | melonpopzdropz … said:
    February 8, 2012 at 5:23 pm

    […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Random (passion2read.wordpress.com) […]

I'd love to hear from you! Have a great day!

