2011 Fireworks from WordPress

Posted on Updated on

This was my first year blogging and I was pleased with my ‘fireworks’ for 2011. I’m always amazed at the wonderful work WordPress does to make blogging easy and fun.

 

The concert hall at the Syndey Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 9,400 times in 2011. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 3 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

However, I think the count may be off a bit.

Top Posts:

 Books for every mood and time  
Do I want to be a bookworm?
Bookworm Pictures & Info
Sour Patch Kid vs. Gummi Bear 
Thankful Thoughts: Laughter
 
It’s funny, because I want other posts to now get attention. There must be many gummi bear lovers who secretly want to be a bookworm and laugh along the way. 
 
Top Commenters:
 Dayle Fraschilla 
 pix & kardz 
 Gracie Sam 
 Northern Narratives 
jakesprinter
 
However, every comment and ‘like’ is always appreciated. I try to respond to all my comments. 

Full Report

8 thoughts on “2011 Fireworks from WordPress

    thiskidreviewsbooks said:
    January 3, 2012 at 2:25 pm

    This was cool. I got a summary too. It was neat to read about it. Thanks for sharing yours!

      Caroline responded:
      January 3, 2012 at 3:21 pm

      I’d love to read your summary, since you have such an awesome blog! 🙂 Thanks for visiting!

    pix & kardz said:
    January 3, 2012 at 10:58 pm

    thanks for sharing – and including me in your post. it is my understanding that all the stats are a bit off – since the stats-monkeys needed time to prepare the beautiful reports. but what fun!
    happy blogging to you in 2012!

      Caroline responded:
      January 4, 2012 at 7:29 pm

      That would make sense I suppose to gather so much information. Likewise happy blogging for 2012! Thanks for your comment. 🙂

    pix & kardz said:
    January 3, 2012 at 11:02 pm

    forgot to say, i really enjoyed the slideshow of your most-viewed images. like a family reunion of bookworms 🙂

      Caroline responded:
      January 4, 2012 at 7:30 pm

      I wanted to please people, since a popular search word on my blog is ‘bookworm’. I think it’s actually funny. A family reunion of bookworms, I like that. 🙂

    My most viewed post of 2011 | melonpopzdropz … said:
    January 4, 2012 at 8:01 pm

    […] 2011 Fireworks from WordPress (passion2read.wordpress.com) […]

    wordpress ,java,joomla.magento, said:
    January 13, 2013 at 7:59 pm

    Hiya very cool site!! Guy .. Beautiful .. Superb .. I’ll bookmark your site and take the feeds also?I am satisfied to seek out a lot of helpful information here within the post, we want work out more techniques on this regard, thank you for sharing. . . . . .

I'd love to hear from you! Have a great day!

