Thankful Thoughts: Voice

Posted on Updated on

Today’s thankful thought is voice. I describe ‘voice’ in two ways: an opinion and physically able to speak. Every day my voice sounds weaker and harsher. I feel a cold approaching. I blame talking too much in class when students should be quiet. It’s awful, because I love reading aloud and I’m sadden when I sound like a frog. So, I’d like my voice back to speak and laugh. I’m thankful I live in a society where I can voice my opinion. So for now I’ll stop talking too much and voice my opinion through writing.

3 thoughts on “Thankful Thoughts: Voice

    Dayle Fraschilla said:
    November 13, 2011 at 2:38 pm

    I do hope your voice comes back to normal soon! Reading aloud, as a teacher and as a parent, has always been one of my favorite activities. You’ve reminded me of my daughter’s language teacher’s open invitation to read aloud to her class . . . I think I’m going to take her up on that soon!

    “I’m thankful I live in a society where I can voice my opinion.”

    Amen!

      Caroline responded:
      November 13, 2011 at 3:01 pm

      Thankfully, my voice is feeling much better. The wonder of hot tea and medicine. That sounds like a fun idea to have volunteers read aloud to a class. Gives the teacher a break too. 🙂 Thanks for your kind comment.

    […] Many of my friends are posting on their blogs or on Facebook the things for which they are thankful. Each day through November they post something new. Caroline is doing this on her blog. Here is one of her thankful posts. […]

I'd love to hear from you! Have a great day!

