Thankful Thoughts: Furry Friend

Posted on Updated on

Yesterday’s thankful thought was the importance of loved ones, but today’s thankful thought highlights a loved one of a different sort. My dog George is always present with no judgements. He gives his full attention to what I say, especially with special rubs behind the ears or treats. He’s ready to pounce at the first chance for a walk. (Sometimes I wonder if he knows that I’m actually taking him for a walk.) He keeps me warm and protects me from any harms. Although, many times the ‘harms’ just make me laugh.

Read A Dog’s Purpose to wonder what your dog is thinking. I’ve already read the book twice!

Here’s a post about reading with your furry friend.

7 thoughts on “Thankful Thoughts: Furry Friend

    Tami Bobko said:
    November 4, 2011 at 8:39 am

    George is a great furry friend…love your pics you posted of him,
    I love how is so brave, and comes bouncing when called even to kill a spider! My Hero

      Caroline responded:
      November 4, 2011 at 6:05 pm

      I have way too many photos of George to pick from. I wanted some cute variety. Yes, he surely tries to protect everyone even from spiders. Thanks for the comment! 🙂

    the island traveler said:
    November 4, 2011 at 8:44 am

    He is one great and true friend who don’t judge, keeps you warm and safe.
    What a treasure to have and keep you company always….
    Have a wonderful weekend…

      Caroline responded:
      November 4, 2011 at 6:08 pm

      Oh he’s definitely good company who’s happy to be laying anywhere enjoying a good massage. A dog’s life is so hard. Have a great weekend & thanks for stopping by.

    Jackie Paulson (Author) said:
    November 4, 2011 at 9:34 pm

    He is such a character and I know you love to let “him” run your house- LOL

    Caroline responded:
    November 4, 2011 at 9:40 pm

    Oh, it’s difficult to be upset with him. Thanks for stopping by.

    Gracie Sam said:
    November 5, 2011 at 6:38 am

    He is so lovely and he protects everyone, truly a man’s bestfriend 🙂

I'd love to hear from you! Have a great day!

