Weekly Photo Challenge: Opportunity

Posted on

This week’s photo challenge is opportunity, which is funny because that’s how I described possibilities for last week. (I secretly hoped for something straight forward this week, but that’s no fun.) The first thing I thought of was the many opportunities I have living in the United States. Many even call it the land of opportunities. I think one of the best symbols is the U.S. flag. I say the Pledge of Allegiance every day in school and it gives me strength when I put my hand upon my heart. I was lucky that the wind was in my favor.

12 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Opportunity

    thirdhandart said:
    October 21, 2011 at 7:52 pm

    A wonderful interpretation!

      Caroline responded:
      October 22, 2011 at 10:13 am

      Thanks, I went with my first thought.

    Island traveler said:
    October 21, 2011 at 8:22 pm

    I too feel the same way. It is a land of oppurtunity as long as we are willing to work hard for it. What we do with our freedom makes the huge difference. Beautiful post and photo. Stay blessed!

      Caroline responded:
      October 22, 2011 at 10:14 am

      Very true, it takes hard work to achieve our opportunities. Thanks for stopping by.

    Zoya said:
    October 21, 2011 at 9:03 pm

    Interesting. Your take was the US flag while mine was NYC 🙂

      Caroline responded:
      October 22, 2011 at 10:16 am

      I’ve never been to NYC but I’m sure it has many opportunities available to those who desire it. Thanks for your comment.

    jakesprinter said:
    October 22, 2011 at 4:06 pm

    Nice Post.

      Caroline responded:
      October 23, 2011 at 1:40 pm

      Thanks 🙂

    Gracie Sam said:
    October 23, 2011 at 6:13 am

    Great interpretation! Lovely post and photos 🙂

      Caroline responded:
      October 23, 2011 at 1:41 pm

      Thank you, I really enjoyed your Harry Potter opportunity. 🙂

    Just Ramblin' Pier said:
    October 23, 2011 at 1:20 pm

    Nice take on this week’s challenge theme. Great captures. : )

      Caroline responded:
      October 23, 2011 at 1:49 pm

      I’m glad you liked my photo idea for this week. Thanks for stopping by. 🙂

I'd love to hear from you! Have a great day!

