Bookworm Poetry

Posted on Updated on

Bookworm

If I were just a bookworm,
then I’d spend my time on pages
reading all the printed words
by humorists and sages.
 
I’d take my nap upon the stacks
and rest upon a letter,
and just the closeness of the words
would make me feel much better.

When I’d awake, wide-eyed, refreshed
with all the rest I need,
I’d slither off straight down the page
because I love to read.
 
–  Denise Rodgers

Bookworm

Books to us are food for thought.

Bookworms nibble what they should not.

But though we think the bookworm’s rude,

books to him are thoughts for food.

– David L. Harrison (Bugs)

2 thoughts on “Bookworm Poetry

    Gracie Sam said:
    October 6, 2011 at 10:49 am

    That’s a nice post! 🙂

      Caroline responded:
      October 6, 2011 at 9:28 pm

      Thanks, but I didn’t write the bookworm poems. I wanted to highlight ‘bookworm’ things this week. 🙂

I'd love to hear from you! Have a great day!

