Dreams through spider webs

Posted on Updated on

I saw this spider’s web in my backyard and this photo doesn’t fully capture it. The sunlight shined directly through and almost glistened. I was reminded of a chorus from a camp song, ‘Spider’s Web’. The entire song is on the link below.

Chorus:

There’s a web like a spider’s web
Made of silver light and shadows
Spun by the moon in my room at night
It’s a web made to catch a dream
Hold it tight ’til I awaken
As if to tell me my dream is all right

http://www.kididdles.com/lyrics/s046.html

2 thoughts on “Dreams through spider webs

    Just Ramblin' Pier said:
    August 28, 2011 at 8:56 pm

    Very cool photo. The sun can be felt through the photo. : )

    Caroline responded:
    August 28, 2011 at 9:07 pm

    Thanks for your comment. Yes it took awhile to capture the light. I’ve enjoyed your blog.

I'd love to hear from you! Have a great day!

