Weekly Photo Challenge: Launch

Here is the first weekly photo challenge for 2012. I was slightly worried that it wouldn’t be continued, since there’s no longer a postaday/week 2011. These are not inspirational photos to launch you into the new year, instead the photos remind you to be cautious before you launch yourself into traffic. I took the photos while in Beijing and Shenyang. I honestly don’t think anyone followed traffic laws. I found myself closing my eyes at times.

People really know how to get around in a bike.

Add some wet snow and the traffic is even more fun.

I took this photo standing on a walkway bridge and saw a few accidents or close calls.

49 Comments

Filed under Photos, Weekly Photo Challenge

49 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Launch

  1. this is fun, well … scarey fun, and a great interpretation!

  2. wow, and I think being a passenger when my dad drives is a serious health risk, this is way worse!

  3. Incredible! Hope you weren’t driving when you closed your eyes :)

  4. I love your entry for this week theme Caroline :)

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Launch… | Mirth and Motivation

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Launch « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Launch « aRVee

  8. to launch into the traffic or not to launch, that seems the question here :-)

  9. Images that reminds me of how it was driving around the Philippines. No seat belts, no traffic lights, anything goes. And yes, you have to brace yourself before launching to a street of craziness. But I guess we all adapt. I’ve seen more accidents in the U.S. freeway than on the streets of no rules. Exciting and thrilling post! Have a great weekend….

    • Perhaps those individuals are more prepared for disaster, since anything can happen and it often seems crazy. In the U.S., people are more concerned about talking on cell phones. Oh well. Thanks for your comment!

  10. Pingback: Launch (Weekly Photo Challenge 2012) « Cardinal Guzman

  11. Nice interpretation..enjoyed it :)

  12. Pingback: Hurtled to 60 and Now Beyond…

  13. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Launch « An Uneducated Palate

  14. Wow – this might actually be worse than the traffic circle at the Arc de Triomphe in Paris. Great post!

  15. Northern Narratives

    Great idea for launch.

  16. Caroline, thanks for dropping by at my site. :)

  17. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – “A” is for.. | melonpopzdropz …

  18. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Launch | Inspired Vision

  19. Pingback: Masquerading Our Way In 2012 | this man's journey

  20. Hi,

    Nothing gives more satisfaction then the comments of readers for an author. I would appreciate if you take some time to read my novel “The Lords Of Kumaon” I would love to hear from you about my first work. I sincerely hope you would encourage my book. Please visit http://thelordsofkumaon.blogspot.com Thank you.

  21. After your accident photo, I’m glad not to launch into driving on that road…
    great entry!

  22. Pingback: Launch Up Others in 2012! « Simply Charming

  23. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Launch | this man's journey

  24. Amar Naik

    nice interpretation

  25. Pingback: Anti-gravity: Weekly Photo Challenge (Launch) « aNTibaKTeRiYeL

  26. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Launch | Stories of My Wandering Feet & Mind

  27. thirdhandart

    Looks very scary. Great entry!

  28. oh wow, incredible traffic!
    thanks for sharing

  29. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Launch « Changeversations

  30. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Launch « Photo Tales

  31. I think I am dizzy from the thought of travelling on those roads… wow..

  32. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge:Launch | Thinking aloud….

  33. that is a very different take on the topic……look before you leap(launch) …nice idea. thanks for liking my post too.

  34. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Launch « Mike Hardisty Photography

I'd love to hear from you! Thanks for visiting and have a wonderful day!

